Simply the Best: July 2014

Wrapping up the Simply the Best List is July 2014. It goes without saying that my book was published this month and is now on sale. (You can buy it here!) The reviews are starting to come in so let’s see what the world thinks. Luckily, the first one was resoundingly positive and no it was not written by me.

But enough book talk, here’s the list of the best posts that you guys enjoyed in July.

1. I’M COMING HOME (The original parody of Lebron James done minutes after his was released. (see date and time in post) Take that Brian Scalabrine!)

DSC03186

When I left Flint, I was on a mission. I was seeking money, and I made some. But Scottsdale knew that feeling. Our city hasn’t had that feeling in a long, long, long time. My goal is still to make as much money as possible, no question.

2. EPHEDRINE? YOUNG LADY? HAPPY ENDING?

10454500_10103845541835231_4906012452624339969_o

The picturesque seaside lined with posh resorts is the sleight of hand meant to cover up the ills of an island marred by drugs, sex trafficking, and an apathetic regard for humanity.

3. MAN VS. HIMSELF: MY 4TH OF JULY HOT DOG EATING CONTEST

DSCN0200

Moments later, I found myself signing up for the Double Lawdog challenge: 2lbs of dog, 2 buns, and a mound of chili cheese fries that must be completed in an hour.

4. ANYTOWN, USA

If the vehicles were removed from the street and a picture was taken, my guess is that you could not tell what year it is.

If the vehicles were removed from the street and a picture was taken, my guess is that you could not tell what year it is.

5. #6: PHO TENDERLOIN

While the Pho 2000 should file a trademark suit over its namesake because the pho was simply divine, it still has no case against Turtle Tower.

While the Pho 2000 should file a trademark suit over its namesake because the pho was simply divine, it still has no case against Turtle Tower.

6. YOUR TENT HAS BEEN UPGRADED

capture-3

Today I’m giving my loyal readers an inside peak at my new residence that has vaulted ceilings, 360 degree view of the mountains, and bathrooms as far as the eye can see.

7. THE PRISON OF POSH

DSC02948

The problem with staying at upscale hotels is that they try to protect you from your own shadow.

Am I talking to myself? Join the conversation...

